Sunset – The Saga

As I wade through the photos I have on the Mac, I admit to have spent a lot of time searching for some of my many sunsets. It never ceases to amaze me how many different colours & patterns there are & each one different. These pictures were taken at Brean Down in Somerset. It was one of family walks where the wife & kids plus dog have a walk whilst I take photos. I confess to being one of these people who see everything through the lens rather than watching with the eyes. My wife constantly remarks that a walk with me is a very lonely affair. The kids love it because I do manage to take a load of pictures of them in all sorts of poses.

These poles leading to the sea gave me the lead in lines I was looking for but the image didn’t quite turn out as I wanted. The other picture is simply the view from the top when I did eventually arrive. I think the others were on the way back down at this point.

2 thoughts on “Sunset – The Saga

Leave a Reply

