Happy Christmas Everyone

I won my first competition today at Matt Korinek’s 50mm Challenge. I was really pleased to be recognised in this way as this blog was all about showing pictures I have taken over the years & learning new skills. I am so enjoying my photography even more since starting the blog, the wonderful feedback, the amount of visitors to the site & the new people I am getting to know, all make it so much fun. 2012 is going to be even better as I plan to enter more competitions, challenge myself more & learn to use some of the editing software I have bought & never used. Photoshop out of the box in 2012!!

Anyway here is the shot that I entered for Matt’s challenge. It was the centre of some debate at home as to its merits so I am pleased I persevered!!

To everyone looking at the site now & to everyone following, I wish you & your families the very best Christmas & a very prosperous New Year.

Best Wishes. John

1/5 sec at f 6.3, ISO 100

One thought on “Happy Christmas Everyone

  1. CONGRATS on your win! I hear you about Photoshop – I am not ready to tackle that one. I know it will take time that I need to dedicate to writing 🙂 Have a great Xmas – and I like this image. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

