Alternative Tree

As everyone knows this is such a busy time of year & something has to give & unfortunately the photography has had to take a back seat. I have been keeping a close eye on all of the pictures being posted & enjoyed every minute. There are some truly wonderful pictures appearing every day that are really inspirational. After next week I aim to be posting most days again.
I have a new toy to play with. I wanted a smaller flash that I could use as a slave off camera & something to give me that fill in flash on bright days without having to put a big 430 EX on top. Its the one thing that I miss on the 5D – a pop up flash. My new 270EX is small enough to sit permanently on the camera in the bag & will give me instant flash when I need it. Even better than pop up. It does lots of extras as well but I’ll have to study the instruction manual (a real pet hate)

Anyway, you can’t have a post without a picture so here is our alternate Christmas Tree for this year. Made from driftwood, I decided to decorate with a few baubles to liven it up a little. I initially started with just a background of the window but that looked awful so I found a blanket & dialled in the exposure compensation to get it looking white, a few shots later I had a shot I could post. I did say I was busy 🙂

ISO 100, f/6.3, 1.3s, 2ev, 50mm

3 thoughts on “Alternative Tree

Leave a Reply

