Upstairs Downstairs…

Well to be honest they were escalators really…

Its been another busy week & being on the road so much meant having to leave the camera at home, so I decided to take a few pictures with the iPhone.
I did a mini set of pictures of the escalators in London. I’m always fascinated going down into the underground on just how complex the entire system is with tunnels under tunnels. These three were the best showing three distinct ages of tunnel. My favourite was the view looking down with what I presume years ago used to be gas lamps.

I also tried to get this shot to show the rush of people in London, but I didn’t quite get what I was after. At this moment I was more concerned with missing the homeward bound train so it was a definite grab moment. The blur was intentional, I just needed more people (or legs)

2 thoughts on “Upstairs Downstairs…

Leave a Reply

