Steam trip Part 1

A few weeks ago on a visit to see the family, we stopped by the railway station at Williton.  Set just under the Quantock Hills, its a fantastic little railway station & we decided to stop & take a few pictures. I took a liking to these old signs.  I remember my grandmother talking about some of the products being advertised here. Robertsons Marmalade, I know its still around now, but its not the same. Venos cough mixture. How I used to pray I wouldn’t get a cold. This was always brought out. I’m sure it made me worse. The Sunday People. I remember the whole family working their way through this paper on a Sunday.

I have a few more shots to publish over the next couple of days. Its like stepping back in time. Hope you enjoy.

8 thoughts on “Steam trip Part 1

Leave a Reply

