Balloon fun – Water challenge

As I mentioned yesterday, I’ve added my balloon popping pictures tonight. These were all taken in an attempt to get a picture good enough to enter the 50mm Experiment – Water Challenge and whilst I may not win, the boys & I had a laugh. 75 balloons later, three very wet bodies & a soaked camera, it all got very silly!!

We tried every way possible to get different shots. The two shots above were somewhere close to what I was after, which was to try & retain the balloon shape in the water as it was popped.

Lets kick the balloon & see what happens here!


Ahh, really bad idea, thats me & the entire camera completely soaked

It was after this shot that we started throwing balloons at the boys or just popping them over their heads.



19 thoughts on “Balloon fun – Water challenge

    • Many thanks. I think I’ll need good luck. I got a bit carried away in the end & forgot my backgrounds. A little too cluttered for me. Definitely fun though.

      Sent from my iPad

    • It was fun. Small boy has been out & bought more balloons & spent ages with his friends. It’s amazing how much fun you can have for virtually nothing.

      Sent from my iPad

  1. It is so awesome to see how much fun you guys had coming up with photos for the challenge! I really like the ones where the water is exploding all over their heads. I think the idea of kicking the water balloon is a keeper as well. Great work John!

    • Thanks Matt. It was certainly good fun. The kicking shot was good but thank heavens for a 5d. Both it & I were soaked. I tried to get the angel so it would miss, but I didn’t account for small boy who missed the shot!

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

