Versatile Blog Award – Miltonjohns

What can I say, I have been without the Mac for a few days & have been working my way through all of the emails & blogs & I saw my nomination for a Versatile Blogger Award.  I’m absolutely as proud as can be.  This really does mean a lot.  I would like to say a huge thank you to theMOFman Modes of Flight Blog for this nomination.  Allan’s comments, feedback & advice has been wonderful & I would certainly recommend his blog to everyone.  Thanks so much for this.

I was also nominated by Being Julz who has a wonderful blog, so full of colour, ideas & who manages to make me smile everyday.  Thanks so much for the nomination as well.  I am honoured.  

The next part of this award is to select 15 bloggers that you follow regularly or have recently discovered.  This is really hard as there are so many blogs that I enjoy so much & take a great deal of inspiration from.

  1. Korinek Photography
  2. AndyBeelFRPS
  3. Lemony Shots
  4. Mostly Monochrome
  5. Marina Chetner
  6. LPPhotosblog
  7. Laviebohemeart
  8. Project 365
  9. Bjornsphoto
  10. Burnt Embers
  11. Two Loves
  12. Nick Exposed
  13. Every Day Paranoid Visions
  14. Katies Camera Blog
  15. Rory Alexander Photography

I will nominate these 15 blogs for the VBA as well.  Everyone so well deserved.

The final part is to say 7 things about myself.  Ummm, what to say?

  1. I work for KFC, in the IT Dept & have done for 22 years & it was only supposed to be a temporary job.
  2. I used to smoke 20+ cigarettes a day & saved the money, once I had given up to buy my camera equipment.  To this day all my kit is bought from the fag money.
  3. I hate mornings, but I love the late nights.  I always seem to get more done after midnight.
  4. I am Apple mad, any thing Apple & I think I have it now.  Windows has expired at home now.
  5. I love a challenge, can’t just doesn’t wash with me.
  6. I love to travel, I just don’t get to do it often enough.
  7. A husband & father of two wonderful children who constantly keep me feeling young.

Thanks once again to theMOFman and Being Julz

8 thoughts on “Versatile Blog Award – Miltonjohns

  1. John – you are very deserving of the VBA, and other awards too. May you get many more.
    And, thank you so much for passing it along to me, I am honoured to be chosen.

  2. Pingback: A Sunday Thank You Note | Marina Chetner

  3. Congratulations on winning the award yourself John! I really enjoy reading your blog.

    Also, thank you for nominating me and my various blogs for the award. I am honoured that you thought of me. I am also very appreciative for the enthusiasm which which you participate. Thanks for following – lots more good stuff to come!

  4. Pingback: 50mm – A current thanks, a belated thanks and a confession « 50mm

Leave a Reply

