Framed

I took the camera to work last week with every intention to get some quality time after work to take some pictures. Unfortunately on Monday I managed to trip down the stairs & give myself a bad knee. Determined though, I set off with camera & a good limp & managed to only get as far as this bridge. I’m not sure if this was a good thing, but from this angle & sat on the floor, it was a good opportunity to experiment.
With the canal framed in the bridge railings I focused firstly on the river or bridge behind & secondly on the railings themselves.

Crossing the busy road was a challenge as by this time the leg had packed up altogether, so was more of a hop, but I decided as I was here to see what the other side of the road looked like. I think my favourite was the last picture.

2 thoughts on “Framed

Leave a Reply

