Sticks in the Sea

Its been a few days now since the last post, but I have actually managed to get out with the camera a bit recently. Escaping in between work, or having completed the chores at home I get to go out & play.

This shot was a planned revisit to my original Sticks on a Beach post which turned out to be far more successful than I had thought before. This time, the plan was to capture the sea in slow motion as it came in & around the sticks. Unfortunately due to a late kick off, extra time & penalties (& small boys team still lost) the sea was in by the time I hit the beach. I attached an 8 stop ND filter plus polariser to get the exposure time down to 30 secs. It wasn’t quite what I set out for but I like the end effect.

6 thoughts on “Sticks in the Sea

Leave a Reply

